HUD News in Kentucky

2022

Monday, December 5, 2022
HUD Awards $898,000 to Fund Ross Service Coordinators to Support Needs of Public Housing Residents in Kentucky

Thursday, November 3, 2022
HUD Awards $48,983,000 to State of Kentucky for 2021 Disaster Recovery and Mitigation

Friday, September 30, 2022
HUD Awards over $2 Million to Housing Authority of Pikeville to Correct Emergency Conditions

Friday, September 23, 2022
HUD Awards $1.7 Million for 255 New Housing Choice Vouchers in Kentucky

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
HUD Awards Kentucky $193,700 in Housing Counseling Grants

Friday, July 29, 2022
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Kentucky

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Awards $62.9 Million to Improve, Preserve Public Housing in Kentucky

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Announces $80.8 Million to Kentucky for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, March 22, 2022
HUD Announces $74.9 million to Kentucky to Advance Equitable Disaster Recovery, Build Climate Resilience

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Awards $29.6 Million to Help People in Kentucky Experiencing Homelessness

Friday, March 4, 2022
HUD Awards Funds to Lexington Nonprofit to Fight Housing Discrimination Related to the Coronavirus Pandemic

Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Ahsaki Thurman Named HUD Field Office Director for Kentucky

Monday, January 24, 2022
HUD Awards $237,000 in Grants to Support Housing Counseling Programs in Kentucky

Friday, January 21, 2022
Biden Administration Names José Alvarez as HUD’s Southeast Regional Administrator

2021

Wednesday, December 22, 2021
HUD Announces Waivers to Help Kentucky Communities Recover from Severe Weather

Monday, December 13, 2021
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Kentucky Disaster Survivors

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HUD Awards $6.8 Million in Grants to Support Construction and Project Rental Assistance for New Multifamily Housing for Kentucky Very Low-Income Seniors

Thursday, August 26, 2021
HUD Awards Nearly $3.5 Million to Protect Kentucky Families from Lead and Other Home Health and Safety Hazards

Friday, August 6, 2021
HUD Awards $1.5 Million to Help Kentucky Low-Income Elderly Homeowners Age in Place

Thursday, June 10, 2021
HUD Awards nearly $6.3 Million in American Rescue Plan Funds for Emergency Housing Vouchers in Kentucky

Friday, April 9, 2021
HUD Awards $127,000 to Kentucky Public Housing Agencies for Emergency Safety and Security Improvements

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Awards over $1.3 Million to Promote Jobs, Self-Sufficiency for Kentucky Public Housing Residents

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
HUD Allocates $6.7 Million for Affordable Housing in Kentucky

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Homelessness Decreasing in Kentucky Prior to COVID-19 Pandemic

Thursday, February 25, 2021
HUD Awards Kentucky $71 Million in Grants to Local Communities for Affordable Housing and to Serve Individuals and Families

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
HUD Awards $53.7 Million to Improve, Preserve Kentucky's Public Housing

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Awards $27.2 Million to Renew Grants for 111 Homeless Programs in Kentucky