HUD News in Washington

2022

Tuesday, September 20, 2022
HUD Awards Funds to the Bremerton Housing Authority to Keep Foster Youth Housed

Tuesday, September 13, 2022
HUD Announces $1.7 Million Loan Guarantee for Mount Vernon, WA Library Commons Project

Wednesday, August 24, 2022
HUD Awards Housing Counseling Grant to Washington State Housing Finance Commission

Thursday, August 4, 2022
Affordable Rental Housing Community for Seniors in North Seattle, WA Completes Construction Under Section 202 Grant Award

Wednesday, July 27, 2022
HUD Announces Funds to Keep Former Foster Youth Housed in Washington

Wednesday, June 22, 2022
HUD Funds Two Washington Fair Housing Enforcement Partners

Thursday, June 2, 2022
HUD Announces Fair Lending Agreement with Mortgage Company

Thursday, May 26, 2022
HUD Announces Over $6.5 Million to Tribal Communities in Washington for Affordable Housing and Community Development

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
HUD Announces $201.6 Million in Grants for Housing and Community Development Activities in Washington

Thursday, May 12, 2022
HUD Announces Over $125,000 in Housing Assistance for Foster Youth in Washington During National Foster Care Month

Tuesday, May 3, 2022
On One-Year Anniversary of Innovative "Faircloth-to-RAD" Initiative, HUD on Track to Create Nearly 1,850 New Affordable Housing Units

Tuesday, March 22, 2022
HUD Announces $18.6 Million to Washington State to Advance Equitable Disaster Recovery, Build Climate Resilience

Monday, March 14, 2022
HUD Awards Over $89 Million to Help People Experiencing Homelessness in Washington

Friday, March 11, 2022
HUD Announces Over $22 Million to 20 Tribal Communities in Region X

Thursday, January 27, 2022
HUD Announces Yakima and Spokane Housing Authorities Selected for ‘Moving to Work’ Demonstration

Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Margaret Salazar Joins HUD as Regional Administrator in the Northwest

Monday, January 24, 2022
HUD Awards Grants in Idaho, Oregon, and Washington to Support Housing Counseling Programs

Tuesday, January 18, 2022
HUD Announces Over $8.7 Million to Washington Tribal Communities to Deliver Equitable COVID-19 Relief

Friday, January 7, 2022
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Washington Disaster Survivors

2021

Wednesday, December 22, 2021
HUD Announces Disaster Assistance for Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation Wildfires Survivors

Monday, December 20, 2021
HUD, VA Award Over $1.8 Million to Provide Housing Assistance for Veterans in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

Thursday, December 16, 2021
HUD Announces Additional Assistance to Keep Foster Youth Housed in Seattle

Tuesday, December 7, 2021
HUD Announces More Than $22 Million to Tribal Communities in Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
HUD Awards $2.25 Million to City of Seattle to Provide Housing to Low-Income Persons Living with HIV and Their Families

Wednesday, November 10, 2021
HUD Announces $1 Million to Deliver Equitable COVID-19 Relief to Washington Tribal Community

Wednesday, November 3, 2021
Northwest Fair Housing Alliance in Washington Receives HUD American Rescue Plan Funds

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HUD Awards $3.3 Million in Grants to Support Construction and Project Rental Assistance for New Multifamily Housing for Very Low-Income Seniors in Washington

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
American Rescue Plan Awards Washington $98.1 Million in HOME Funds to Address Homelessness

Monday, April 12, 2021
HUD Awards $15.9 Million in Indian Housing Block Grants to Alaska, Idaho & Washington

Friday, April 9, 2021
Seattle Housing Authority Awarded $250,000 to Install Carbon Monoxide Detectors

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Bremerton Housing Authority, Colville Indian Housing Authority and Puyallup Tribe win Self-Sufficiency Funds

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Washington Awarded $15.7 Million in National Housing Trust Funds

Thursday, March 25, 2021
American Rescue Plan Awards $29.2 Million in Housing Funds to Washington Tribes

Thursday, March 18, 2021
Even before COVID-19 homelessness was rising in Washington and U.S.

Friday, February 26, 2021
Washington Tribes Awarded $42.4 Million in Housing Funds

Thursday, February 25, 2021
Washington Communities Award $93 Million in CDBG Funds

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Washington Housing Authorities Awarded HUD Capital Project Funds

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
HUD Extends COVID-19 Home Retention Protections for FHA Borrowers in Washington

Friday, January 29, 2021
HUD Renews Funding for 196 Washington Projects Serving the Homeless